

Monthly Meeting 3:30-5 p.m.

November 16, 2022

## November 2022 Staff Council Monthly Meeting Agenda

- Call To Order
- Roll Call
  - President Mary Kay Cooper (Class of 2022, EEO #1)
  - O Vice President -- Rebecca De Leon (Class of 2023, EEO #3)
  - o Treasurer Tim Gritten (Class of 2023, EEO #1)
  - Secretary -- Allison Noll (Class of 2023, EEO #3)
  - o Historian/Parliamentarian -- Heather Olague (Class of 2024, EEO #1)
  - o Cynthia Alejos (Class of 2024, EEO #3)
  - o Yaribel Caraveo (Class of 2023, EEO #3)
  - o Huda Eltayeb (Class of 2024, EEO #4)
  - o Mia Garcia (Class of 2024, EEO #4)
  - o Angelica Garza (Class of 2023, EEO #3)
  - o Aaron Guerrero (Class of 2024, EEO #3)
  - o Liesl Hons (Class of 2024, EEO #3)
  - o Celena Mendoza (Class of 2024, EEO #4)
  - o Joseph Pickering (Class of 2024, EEO #1)
  - o Clarissa Tejeda (Class of 2024, EEO #1)
- Guest speaker: Krystina Irvin (Community Engagement)
- Committee Reports
  - o All-Staff Meeting Allison Noll, chair
    - Confirmed Dates
      - November 3, 2022 debrief
      - January 5, 2023: 8:30-10 am
      - April 6, 2023: 9-10 am
  - Social and Community Service Angel Garza, chair
    - Lip Sync Battle and Costume Contest debrief
    - Holiday Wrapping Party for Adopt-A-Family
    - Holiday Door Decorating Contest
    - All Staff Social (Spring 2023)
  - Appreciation/Recognition Cindy Alejos, chair
    - Next award: January 2023 All Staff Meeting
  - O Communications/Marketing Heather Olague, chair
    - Communications and Marketing assessment
    - Web site





## TEXAS A&M UNIVERSITY-SAN ANTONIO

## Staff Council

- Social Media posts
- Other Committee Service (reports in Teams, any question for the below?)
  - o Staff Compensation Advisory Committee Pru Morris
  - o SECC Liesl Hons
  - o Employment Engagement Taskforce Mary Kay Cooper
  - o Parking Committee Rebecca De Leon
  - University Food Services Committee Liesl Hons
  - University Resource Commission Joseph Pickering
  - o COEHD Dean search Joseph Pickering
  - o CFO search Heather Olague
  - Faculty Senate meetings Heather Olague
  - Institutional Effectiveness Clarissa Tejeda
  - Parking Ticket Appeals Committee Huda Eltayeb

## New Business

- o Executive Committee updates (Nov. 8 mtg)
- o HR Update Martha Gonzalez
- Suggestion Box Items (see supplemental document)
- o Listening Hours (EEO)
- Open Floor Discussion (ideas, issues, concerns)
- Adjourn Meeting

