

TEXAS A&M UNIVERSITY SAN ANTONIO

June 2023 Staff Council Monthly Meeting Agenda

- Call to Order
- Roll Call
 - President-Rebecca De Leon (Class of 2023)
 - Vice President-Heather Olague (Class of 2024)
 - Secretary-Yaribel Caraveo (Class of 2024)
 - Treasurer-Liesl Hons (Class of 2024)
 - Historian/Parliamentarian-Mia Garcia (Class of 2024)
 - Cynthia Alejos (Class of 2024)
 - Huda Eltayeb (Class of 2024)
 - Aaron Guerrero (Class of 2024)
 - Clarissa Tejada (Class of 2024)
- Welcome New Members
 - Juan Espinoza (Class of 2025)
 - Joni Foster (Class of 2025)
 - Melissa Gamez-Herrera (Class of 2025)
 - Abel Morales (Class of 2025)
 - Daniel Rendon (Class of 2025)
 - Dr. Reba Sims (Class of 2025)
 - Jennifer Valdez (Class of 2025)
- Committee Reports-?
 - o All-Staff Meeting-
- Appreciation/Recognition-Cindy Alejos-CHAIR
 - Next Award: August 2023 All Staff Meeting
- Social & Community Service-Huda Eltayeb-CHAIR
 - Post Convocation Staff Social-August 24th
 - End of Year Social for New & "old"
- Communication/Marketing-Heather Olague-CHAIR
 - Social Media Posts for new members
- Other Committee Service (reports in Teams, any question for the below?)
 - Parking Committee Rebecca De Leon
 - University Food Services Committee Liesl Hons
 - University Resource Commission Heather Olague
 - Faculty Senate meetings Heather Olague



TEXAS A&M UNIVERSITY SAN ANTONIO

- Institutional Effectiveness Clarissa Tejeda
- Parking Ticket Appeals Committee Huda Eltayeb
- Space Committee *Tim (can suggest someone else if needed)*
- o Employee Development Day Clarissa, Yari, and Huda
- New Business
 - **o** System Staff Council Meeting
 - Executive Committee Updates
 - HR Update-Martha Gonzalez
 - Suggestion Box Items (see supplemental document)
 - New Members Select Their Committees
- Open Floor Discussion (idea, issues concerns)

Adjourn Meeting