

TEXAS A&M UNIVERSITY SAN ANTONIO

January 2024 Staff Council Monthly Meeting Agenda

- Call to Order
- Roll Call
 - President-Rebecca De Leon (Class of 2023)
 - Vice President-Heather Olague (Class of 2024)
 - Secretary-Yaribel Caraveo (Class of 2024)
 - Treasurer-Liesl Hons (Class of 2024)
 - Historian/Parliamentarian-Mia Garcia (Class of 2024)
 - Cynthia Alejos (Class of 2024)
 - Huda Eltayeb (Class of 2024)
 - Aaron Guerrero (Class of 2024)
 - Clarissa Tejeda (Class of 2024)
 - Juan Espinoza (Class of 2025)
 - Joni Foster (Class of 2025)
 - Melissa Gamez-Herrera (Class of 2025)
 - Abel Morales (Class of 2025)
 - Daniel Rendon (Class of 2025)
 - O Dr. Reba Sims (Class of 2025)
 - Jennifer Valdez (Class of 2025)
- Committee Reports-Liesl Hons-CHAIR
 - Review of All-Staff Meeting
 - Next All Staff Meeting
 - Review All Staff Meeting Survey
 - Staff input for staff council projects to focus on
- Appreciation/Recognition-Cindy Alejos-CHAIR
 - Next Award: April Meeting
- Social & Community Service-Huda Eltayeb-CHAIR

C

Communication/Marketing-Heather Olague-CHAIR

0

- Other Committee Service (reports in Teams, any question for the below?)
 - Parking Committee Waiting to hear back from Janae
 - University Food Services Committee Liesl Hons
 - University Resource Commission Heather Olague



TEXAS A&M UNIVERSITY SAN ANTONIO

- o Faculty Senate meetings Heather Olague
- o Institutional Effectiveness Clarissa Tejeda
- Parking Ticket Appeals Committee Huda Eltayeb (?)
- o Space Committee Dr. Reba Sims & Clarissa Tejeda (waiting on a response)
- o Employee Development Day Clarissa, Yari, and Huda
- New Business
 - Executive Committee Updates
 - Suggestion Box Items (see supplemental document)
 - Record meetings for Staff Council Web page
- Open Floor Discussion (idea, issues concerns)

Adjourn Meeting