

## TEXAS A&M UNIVERSITY SAN ANTONIO

## **August 2023 Staff Council Monthly Meeting Agenda**

- Call to Order
- Roll Call
  - President-Rebecca De Leon (Class of 2023)
  - Vice President-Heather Olague (Class of 2024)
  - Secretary-Yaribel Caraveo (Class of 2024)
  - Treasurer-Liesl Hons (Class of 2024)
  - o Historian/Parliamentarian-Mia Garcia (Class of 2024)
  - Cynthia Alejos (Class of 2024)
  - Huda Eltayeb (Class of 2024)
  - Aaron Guerrero (Class of 2024)
  - Clarissa Tejada (Class of 2024)
  - Juan Espinoza (Class of 2025)
  - Joni Foster (Class of 2025)
  - Melissa Gamez-Herrera (Class of 2025)
  - Abel Morales (Class of 2025)
  - Daniel Rendon (Class of 2025)
  - O Dr. Reba Sims (Class of 2025)
  - Jennifer Valdez (Class of 2025)
- Guest Speaker: Myrna Garza –Coordinator of First Year Experience
- Committee Reports-Liesl Hons-CHAIR
  - o All-Staff Meeting- August 31st
- Appreciation/Recognition-Cindy Alejos-CHAIR
  - Next Award: August 2023 All Staff Meeting
- Social & Community Service-Huda Eltayeb-CHAIR
  - Post Convocation Staff Social-August 24<sup>th</sup>
  - End of Year Social for New & "old"
- Communication/Marketing-Heather Olague-CHAIR
- Other Committee Service (reports in Teams, any question for the below?)
  - o Parking Committee Rebecca De Leon
  - University Food Services Committee Liesl Hons
  - University Resource Commission Heather Olague
  - Faculty Senate meetings Heather Olague



## TEXAS A&M UNIVERSITY SAN ANTONIO

- o Institutional Effectiveness Clarissa Tejeda
- o Parking Ticket Appeals Committee Huda Eltayeb
- o Space Committee Dr. Reba Sims & Clarissa Tejada (email sent)
- o Employee Development Day Clarissa, Yari, and Huda

## New Business

- Executive Committee Updates
- Suggestion Box Items (see supplemental document)
- Update on communication for suggestion box
- o Town Halls
- Updates on Staff Council Polos
- Open Floor Discussion (idea, issues concerns)

**Adjourn Meeting**