COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS 2022-2023

Standing Faculty Senate Committees

Faculty Senate Executive Committee

President: Leonard Love

• Vice-President: Megan Wise de Valdez

Secretary: James Finley

• Parliamentarian: Karen Kohler

Undergraduate Curriculum Committee

• Chair: Katherine Skrabanek

Core Curriculum Committee (Chair to be selected)

Representative: Kenneth Sweet (Chair)

• Representative: James Finley

Graduate Council (two-year term)

• Representative: Kimberly Grotewold (year 1 of 2)

Representative: Sarah Katz (year 2 of 2)

Faculty Development and Research Committee

• Member: Daniel Delgado

• Member: Thomas Beaumont

Member: Eunhye Kwon

The Compliance and Grievance Committee

• COAS Member: Elizabeth Hasseler

• COED Member: Amanda Lindner

• COB Member: Zechun Cao

• Library Member: Aida Almaza

Election Committee

• COAS Member: Thomas Beaumont

COED Member: Karen Kohler (Chair)

COB Member: Matthew Mangum

• Library Member: Kimberly Grotewold

Writing Across the Curriculum (WAC) Committee (two-year term)

• Representative: Lizbet Tinoco (Chair - year 1 of 2)

• Representative: Megan Wise de Valdez (year 2 of 2)

Ad Hoc Committees

Faculty Handbook

- Matthew Mangum (Chair)
- Leonard Love
- Megan Wise de Valdez
- James Finley
- Eunhye Kwon
- Daniel Delgado
- Thomas Beaumont

Constitution and Bylaws Updates

- Leonard Love
- Megan Wise de Valdez
- Joseph Simpson
- Sarah Katz
- Daniel Delgado
- Kenneth Sweet

Standing University Committees

Space and Use Committee

• Representative: Ho Huynh

University Resource Commission

- Faculty Senate President: Leonard Love
- Faculty Senate Vice President: Megan Wise de Valdez

President's Leadership Council

- Faculty Senate President: Leonard Love
- Faculty Senate Vice President: Megan Wise de Valdez

University Library Committee

• Representative: Katherine Skrabanek

Other University Committees

Parking and Transportation Advisory Committee

- COAS: Thomas Beaumont
- COED: Catherine O'Brien

• COB: Gilbert Barrera

EL/SL Course Designations Committee

• Bob Shelton

Hazing and Prevention Committee

• Brandon Earwood