Texas A&M University – San Antonio Faculty Senate Agenda Meeting of Friday, February 3, 2017 CEAC - Room 419• 11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Call to Order – Senate President Corinna Ross Recognition of Guests

Roll call of Senators – Senate President Corinna Ross

Approval of minutes for meeting December 2, 2016

Remarks

University President – Dr. Cynthia Teniente-Matson (5 minutes) University Provost – Dr. Michael J. O'Brien (5 minutes)

Old Business

Evaluation and Merit Committee Updates - Theresa (15 minutes)
Faculty Awards - Robin (5 minutes)
Calendar committee - KC (5 minutes)
Senate resolutions - (5 minutes)

- regarding term lengths
- regarding extending Presidents term

New Business

Co-chair for University Curriculum Committee Senate Resolutions

- regarding electoral unit Kathleen
- regarding non T/TT faculty Cory
- regarding library committee

Institutional Memory (historical documents)

Additional New Business?

Adjourn

[•] The meeting will be broadcasted using Adobe Connect. http://tamusa.adobeconnect.com/facultysenate2016/