Texas A&M University – San Antonio Faculty Senate Agenda Meeting of Friday, November 4, 2016 CEAC - Room 219• 11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Call to Order – Senate President Corinna Ross Recognition of Guests

Roll call of Senators – Senate Secretary Bob Shelton

Approval of today's agenda

Approval of minutes for meeting October 7, 2016

Remarks

- 1. University President Dr. Cynthia Teniente-Matson (5 minutes)
- 2. University Provost Dr. Michael J. O'Brien (5 minutes)
- 3. Reports from Faculty Senate Representatives
 - A. Committee Updates
 - Update from the TCFS meeting Dr. Cory Ross (5 minutes)
 - Addition of a new committee Dr. Cory Ross (5 minutes)
 - Evaluation and Merit Committee Updates Dr. Theresa Dorel (5 minutes)
 - Faculty Awards Dr. Melissa Jozwiak (10 min?)

Old Business

Senate resolution regarding bylaws Senate resolution regarding faculty workload adjustments

New Business

Diversity Office – Katherine Gillen (5 minutes) Senate resolution regarding electoral unit Senate resolution regarding term lengths Senate resolution regarding extending Presidents term Senate resolution regarding new faculty seat

Adjourn

[•] The meeting will be broadcasted using Adobe Connect. http://tamusa.adobeconnect.com/facultysenate2016/