Texas A&M University – San Antonio Faculty Senate Agenda Meeting of Friday, October 7, 2016 CEAC - Room 337° 11:30 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Call to Order – Senate President Corinna Ross Recognition of Guests

Roll call of Senators – Senate Secretary Bob Shelton

Approval of today's agenda

Approval of minutes for meeting September 2, 2016

Remarks

- 1. Senate President Dr. Cory Ross (5 minutes)
- 2. University President Dr. Cynthia Teniente-Matson (5 minutes)
- 3. University Provost Dr. Michael J. O'Brien (5 minutes)
- 4. Center for Teaching and Learning Justin Smith (5 minutes)
- 5. Reports from Faculty Senate Representatives
 - WAC Amy Porter (5 minutes)
 - Updates on OSRP Dr. Cory Ross (5 minutes)
 - Executive Committee Updates
 - Evaluation and Merit Committee Updates Dr. Theresa Dorel (10 minutes)
 - College By-Laws Updates Daniel Glaser (10 minutes)

Old Business

Library Committee (5 minutes)

New Business

Chair access to Faculty Town Square (10 minutes)
Review of term limits for Senators and Executive team. (20 minutes)
Addition of a Senator for each College
Addition of contingent faculty representative
Jag Track curriculum concerns (5 min)

Adjourn

[•] The meeting will be broadcasted using Adobe Connect. http://tamusa.adobeconnect.com/facultysenate2016/